skip navigation

2019-20 Scheduling Format for MHSHL

By Paula Hender, 05/07/19, 3:00PM CDT


Midwest High School Hockey League (MHSHL) officials recently met to decide next season’s division alignment and scheduling format after the League expanded to 14 teams with the addition of the Boji Mammoths. It was decided to retain the three-division alignment and a 32-game schedule. Teams will be aligned as follows:


West: Fremont, Lincoln, Boji, Omaha and Sioux City

Central: Ames, Capitals, Oak Leafs, Kansas City and Mason City

East: Cedar Rapids, Dubuque, Quad City and Waterloo

  • All teams play each team in their own division four times.
  • The East Division plays all other opponents twice.
  • Teams in the West and Central divisions play East division teams twice, while only four of five teams from both the West and Central play each other twice.

The fifth team not playing is based on the previous season standings.